Junior Sport


Term 4 Week 4

Major Award Winners – Sports Awards Evening
Please see below photos of our Major Award Winners from the Junior School. These awards were presented at the Sports Awards Evening earlier in the term. 

Just a reminder that Term 4 JTAS Sports Awards will be presented at Junior School Assembly in Week 7. Information will be emailed to parents and students.

JTAS Touch Football
This weekend sees the conclusion of JTAS Touch Football being held at Ormiston College. Last week’s games were played in great spirit, with many fine performances from the Canterbury players. 

If students could be there 30 minutes before their first game it would be greatly appreciated. Please allow additional travel time in order to find parking as it can be difficult to secure.

Please click here for Boys Touch Football Draw
Please click here for Girls Touch Football Draw
Please click here for Touch Football Fields Map – Ormiston College

Aerosol Deodorant Cans
Just a reminder that students should not be using deodorant in aerosol form. In confined areas such as change rooms, aerosol cans pose a significant health risk. It is recommended that should students require deodorant, that they only use roll on. Your support with this is greatly appreciated.

Congratulations to our two Debating Teams: Canterbury Blue and Canterbury Red. Both teams had very successful seasons, attributable to their dedication and work ethic shown to prepare for debates in the Queensland Debating Union Primary Schools Competition. In the final debate of the year held last week, Canterbury Red did extremely well, recording their first win of the season after narrowly losing previous debates by only a couple of points. Canterbury Blue capped off a stellar season, going undefeated. Both teams were coached by Mr Luke van Leuveren. Well done Canterbury debaters and Mr Van Leuveren.

Canterbury Blue

Canterbury Red

Morgan Watt (Year 6)

William White (Year 5)

Claire Plummer (Year 6)

Lucas Noy (Year 5)

Indigo Webb (Year 5)

Areen Lee (Year 5)

Ashutosh Vaitha (Year 5)

Melody Sawyer (Year 5)

Mr Arnie Marraiya
Director of Sport K-Year 6